NATIONAL ROUNDTABLE ON STATE-LEVEL GOVERNMENT PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT

BHARTI INSTITUTE OF PUBLIC POLICY, INDIAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS (ISB)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

A. Representatives of States

	State/Union Territory	Name	Designation
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Ms. Veena Ish, IAS	Resident Commissioner
2.	Assam	Shri S. K. Khare, IAS,	Principal Secretary, Finance Department
3.	Assam	Shri Hitesh Chandra Sarah	Additional Director(M&E), Planning and Development Department
4.	Chhattisgarh	Dr.Kamal Preet Singh	Special Secretary General Administration
5.	Chhattisgarh	Ms. B. V. Umadevi	Resident Commissioner,
6.	Gujarat	Mr. Vipul Mitra	Director General, Sardar Patel Institute of Public Administration
7.	Haryana	Mr. P. K. Das	Principal Secretary, Finance and Planning Department
8.	Himachal Pradesh	Mr. Shrikant Baldi, IAS	Principal Secretary Finance and Planning
9.	Jammu and Kashmir	Mr. Madhav Lal	Secretary to Government of India
10.	Kerala	Mr. Prem Kirpal	Senior Joint Director, Planning Department, Government of Kerala.
11.	Maharashtra	Dr. Meena	Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra
12.	Meghalaya	Mr. Ram Mohan Mishra	Principal Secretary Government of Meghalya
13.	Nagaland	Mr. Rajiv Bansal	Principal Resident Commissioner
14.	Odisha	G. Srinivas, IAS	Principal Secretary, Government of Odisha

	State/Union Territory	Name	Designation
15.	Rajasthan	Mr. Rakesh Verma	Additional Chief Secretary
16.	Rajasthan	Mr. Ramesh Chandra Bhardwaj	Principal Secretary, Administrative Reforms
17.	Rajasthan	Mr. Ravishankar Shriwastava, IAS	Principal Secretary, Science & Technology
18.	Uttar Pradesh	Dr. Devesh Chaturvedi	Joint Secretary, DOPT
19.	West Bengal	Mr. R. D. Meena	Principal Resident Commissioner
20.	West Bengal	Mr. Subesh Kumar Das	Additional Chief Secretary & Director General, Administrative Training Institute

B. The Advisory Group

S. No	Name	Last Position	
1.	Dr. K. Sekhar	Former Chief Controller(Scientist) DRDO	
2.	Mr. B. B. Tandon	Former Chief Election Commissioner (IAS-65 HP)	
3.	Mr. K. Padmanabhaiah	Former Home Secretary(IAS-61 MH)	
4.	Dr. M. Ramachandran	Former Secretary Urban Development(IAS-72 UK)	
5.	Shri Skand Tayal	Former Ambassador	
6.	Shri Anil Kumar	Former Secretary, Textiles(IAS-65 Rajasthan)	
7.	Shri S. P. Jakhanwal	Former Secretary(Coord)Cabinet Secretariat(IAS-63 Bihar)	
8.	Shri Arun Kumar	Former Secretary Water Resources and Chairman NPPA	
		(IAS-65 Kerala)	
9.	Shri J. N. L. Srivastava	Former Agriculture Secretary (IAS-66 Punjab)	
10.	Dr. V. K. Agnihotri	Former Secretary General Rajya Sabha (IAS-68 AP)	
11.	Dr. Reena Ramchandran	Former CMD HOCL	
12.	Dr. S. S.	Former Secretary Drinking Water and Sanitation (IAS-68	
	Meenakshisundram	Karnataka)	
13.	Dr. A. K. Rath	Former Secretary HRD (IAS-73 Jharkhand)	
14.	Smt. Asha Das	Former Secretary Social Welfare and Justice (IAS-64 MP)	
15.	Shri Pawan Chopra	Former Secretary Information & Broadcasting (IAS-67	
		Rajasthan)	
16.	Smt. Chitra Chopra	Former Secretary Urban Empowerment and Poverty	
		Alleviations (IAS-69 Rajasthan)	
17.	Shri S. K. Tuteja	Former Secretary MSME(IAS-1968 Punjab)	
18.	Shri S. D. Kapoor	Former CMD MMTC	
19.	Prof Aasha Kapoor	Professor IIPA	

S. No	Name	Last Position	
	Mehta		
20.	Smt. Radha Singh	Former Secretary Agriculture (IAS-69 Bihar)	
21.	Shri Brijesh Kumar	Former Additional Chief Secretary UP (IAS-68 UP)	
22.	Shri Anil Razdan	Former Secretary Power (IAS-72 Haryana)	
23.	Prof. Vijay Paul Sharma	Professor IIM Ahmedabad	
24.	Shri Vinod Vaish	Former Secretary Telecom (IAS-66 Chattishgarh)	
25.	Prof B. B. Goel	Former Professor Punjab University	
26.	Shri S C Narang	Former Scientist DRDO	
27.	Shri G. Upadhayaya	Former CMD NALCO	
28.	Shri Shyamal Gosh	Former Secretary Information Technology (IAS- 65	
		Gujarat)	
29.	Shri S. K. Roongta	Former Chairman SAIL	
30.	Smt. Asha Swarup	Former Secretary Information and & Boardcasting(IAS-73	
		HP)	
31.	Shri S. B. Ghosh	Former Member Railway Board	
	Dastidaar		
32.	Shri Moosa Raza	Former Steel Secretary (IAS-60 Gujarat)	
33.	Shri Yogendra Narain	Former Secretary General Rajya Sabha and Former	
		Secretary Defence (IAS- 65 UP)	
34.	Shri C. Balachandran	Former Secretary Coal (IAS- 74 HP)	
35.	Dr. Uddesh Kohli	Former CMD Power Finance Corporation	
36.	Dr. S.M. Jharwal	Former Chairman NPPA (IES-68)	
37.	Shri Nirmal Andrews	Former Regional Director, UNEP (IAS-1969 MP)	
38.	Mrs. Anita Choudhary	Former Secretary Land Resources(IAS-1976 Haryana)	
39.	Shri V.S. Jain	Former Chairman SAIL and Former Member PESB)	
40.	Mrs. N. Srimati	HR Consultant	
41.	Prof. N.K. Chadha	Professor Delhi University	
42.	Shri Sayan Chatterjee	Former Secretary(AIDS) IAS-1976 Kerala	
43.	Prof R.K. Mishra	Director, IPE	
44.	Prof. Geeta	Professor IPE	
45.	Mrs Veena Upadhyaya	Former Secretary(Official Language)	
		IAS-1976 (UP)	