ISB-IIMB Doctoral Consortium on Teaching 2017

ISB - IIMB Doctoral Consortium on Teaching

Consortium Objective

The objective of the Consortium is to provide hands-on learning in the art of effective teaching, student engagement, and classroom management. The Consortium is conducted by the Indian School of Business (ISB) and the Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIMB), and is funded by the International Schools of Business Management (ISBM). 

The Consortium is targeted at final year FPM / Ph.D / Doctoral candidates who aspire to teach in business schools, to help them get a head start in achieving teaching excellence, as they begin their careers. The Consortium will focus on the methods of master teachers, effective case discussions, case development, course design, delivery methodologies, as well as the use of innovative technology in the classroom. The Consortium includes a practicum, enabling a hands-on, "learning-by-doing"  approach.

The Consortium is free (however, participants will have to make their own travel and lodging arrangements).  Subsidized hotel rates are available (see Accommodation).

Consortium Faculty

Professor Arun Pereira (Clinical Associate Professor and Executive Director, Centre for Learning and Management Practice, ISB) and Professor Sourav Mukherji (Professor of Organizational Behaviour and Dean of Academic Programs, IIM-Bangalore), along with associated faculty will conduct various sessions (see Schedule) in the four day programme.

Consortium Sponsors

The Consortium is funded by ISBM (International Schools of Business Management), a non-profit organization focused on improving the quality of business education worldwide, and is comprised of the following business schools: Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, INSEAD, Stern School of Business, New York University, HEC Paris, Indian School of Business, London Business School, China Europe International Business School (CEIBS), EFMD Brussels, IAE d'Aix en Provence, IMD Lausanne, Manchester Business School, SDA Bocconi, and Stockholm School of Economics.

ISBM Members