Dean Designate


Madan Pillutla

Dean Designate and Visiting Faculty Madan Pillutla is Professor of Organizational Behavior at the London Business School (LBS) where he also served as the Deputy Dean of Faculty, Ex-Officio Member of the Executive Committee, Faculty representative on the Governing Body, and Chair of the OB Department. Madan has an undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering from BITS, Pilani, post graduate degrees from XLRI, Jamshedpur and the University of Illinois and a PhD from the University of British Columbia.



Rajendra Srivastava

Dean and Novartis Professor of Marketing Strategy and Innovation Rajendra Srivastava is the Dean of the Indian School of Business (ISB) and the Novartis Professor of Marketing strategy and Innovation. He comes with an experience of over 30 years as an academic and administrator. He has held several tenured faculty and administrative positions during his career. Before joining the ISB, he was Provost and Deputy President of Academic Affairs at Singapore Management University.

Deputy Deans


Milind Sohoni

Area Leader and Professor of Operations Management, Deputy Dean - Academic Affairs, Research Director - Punj Lloyd Institue of Infrastructure Management (PLIIM)

Senior Associate Deans


Chandan Chowdhury 

Practice Professor, Operation Management and Information Systems Senior Associate Dean – Career Advancement Services and PGP Modular (PGP-Max, PGP-Pro, and PGP-Mfab) Programmes; Executive Director-Munjal Institute for Global Manufacturing (MIGM) & Punj Lloyd Institute of Infrastructure Management (PLIIM)


Ram Thirumalai

Associate Professor of Finance (Practise), Senior Associate Dean – Post Graduate Programme and Young Leaders Programme,

Associate Deans


Prakash Bagri

Associate Professor (Practice), Marketing, Associate Dean-Corporate Engagement


Manish Gangwar

Associate Professor, Marketing Associate Dean – Research and Research Centres and Institutes Management, Executive Director - ASCL


Saumya Sindhwani

Clinical Assistant Professor-Strategy and Organisational Behaviour; Associate Dean–RCI-led Advanced Management Programmes (RCI-AMP’s); Executive Director-Centre for Learning and Management Practice (CLMP)


Siddharth Singh

Associate Professor; Associate Dean-Digital Transformation, e-Learning, and Marketing; Executive Director-EFPM Programme


Ashish Sinha

Visiting Professor; Senior Fellow at CLMP; Associate Dean (interim) - Executive Education


Sudhir Voleti

Associate Professor; Associate Dean-Faculty Alignment and Registrar's Office (FARO)

ISB Governing Board

Indian School of Business is governed by the Board, comprising heads of Fortune 500 companies, noted entrepreneurs and leading academics, who have devoted time, thought, and resources towards establishing the School.

Former Deans