Keynote Speakers
Deepak Parekh
Chairman, HDFC

Mr.Deepak Parekh is an eminent Banker and a renowned financial expert. He joined Housing Development Finance Corp. Ltd in a senior management position in 1978 and served as its MD from 1985 to 1993. Parekh has been a member of various committees set up by the Government of India. He was appointed Chairman of the high level expert committee formed to recommend measures for strengthening the Unit Scheme in 1964.The RBI appointed him Chairman of the Advisory Group for Securities Market Regulation, which was tasked to compare the level of adherence to international standards in India with that of the standards in other countries.

Sanjay Nayyar
CEO of KKR India

Sanjay Nayar joined KKR in 2009 and is a Member and CEO of KKR India.  He is also a member of the Asia Portfolio Management Committee.  He is on the board of KKR portfolio companies Alliance Tire Group, Bharti Infratel, Magma Financial Services, Dalmia Bharat Cement, and Coffee Day Holdings, and has had significant involvement with KKR’s investment in Apollo Hospitals and Avantha.  He also supports expanding the range of KKR’s credit and capital markets offerings across the region.
Prior to joining KKR, he served as CEO of Citigroup’s Indian and South Asian operations and as a member of Citigroup’s Management Committee and Asia Executive Operating Committee. Mr. Nayar was the Deputy Chairman of the Indian Banks’ Association (IBA), a Member of the Board of US-India Business Council (USIBC), and Co-Chairman of the Banking Committee for the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI).  He also serves on the Committee of the Reserve Bank of India tasked with building a Centre for Advanced Financial Learning (CAFL).
Currently, he is on the board  of Habitat for Humanity, Pratham and Grameen Capital, and is a founding member of the Brookings Foundation, India.  He was recently appointed to the Board of Emerging Markets Private Equity Association (EMPEA), and serves as the Chairman of the Indian Private Venture Capital Association.  In addition, he is also on the Board of the Indian School of Business (ISB).  

Adi Godrej
Chairman, Godrej Group

Mr. Adi Godrej is the Chairman of the Godrej Group and several entities that are part of one of India’s leading conglomerates. Over the last five decades Adi has played an important role in the development of a variety of industries by leading key organizations of trade and commerce. He is the Chairman of The Board of Trustees of the Dadabhai Naoroji Memorial Prize Fund. For his contribution to Indian industry Adi has been the recipient of several awards and recognitions including the Rajiv Gandhi Award 2002.