ISB graduates several of its programmes at the Hyderabad and Mohali Campuses

By Team Marcomm Apr 03, 2023

The Indian School of Business (ISB) recently celebrated the graduation of several of its programmes at its Hyderabad and Mohali campuses.

On March 31, 2023, the Hyderabad Campus hosted the graduation ceremony for the Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) Class of 2023, Hyderabad Cohort; Post Graduate Programme in Management for Senior Executives (PGPMAX) Class of 2022; and doctoral programmes – Fellow Programme in Management (FPM) and Executive Fellow Programme in Management (EPM). A total of 574 students from the PGP Class of 2023, 64 students from the PGPMAX Class of 2022, four scholars from FPM, and eight scholars from EFPM successfully graduated from their programmes.

Ms. Falguni Nayar, Founder and CEO of Nykaa, addressed the graduands as the Chief Guest at the Hyderabad Campus. Acknowledging the graduating students for their dedication and commitment, she said, “Lifelong learning has never been more relevant than today. Digital transformation is today the key driver of nearly every industry, from commerce to finance to healthcare - you name it - and businesses and individuals must adapt to this ever-evolving new world. Reimagining how business operates from the ground up, leveraging technology to create value for customers, and driving constant innovation is critical. Approach the power of technology with a growth mindset. Embrace experimentation and iteration, and don't be afraid to fail.”

Meanwhile, the Mohali Campus saw the graduation ceremony for the Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) Class of 2023, Mohali Cohort; and Post Graduate Programme in Management for Working Professionals (PGPpro) Class of 2022 - Bengaluru, Delhi, Hyderabad, and Mumbai Cohorts, being held on April 3, 2023. A total of 255 students from the PGP Class of 2023 and 233 students from the PGPpro Class of 2022 graduated.

Ms. Rekha M Menon, Chairperson and Senior Managing Director at Accenture in India, addressed the graduating students as the Chief Guest at the Mohali Campus. Underlining how technological disruptions have sparked unprecedented opportunities, she called on the students to constantly adapt to the fast-evolving landscape to stay relevant. “There is a tsunami of change and disruption coming our way. We have seen so much disruption, especially in the technology world that I represent in the last five years. Technology is disrupting every aspect of our life. It has also sparked unprecedented opportunity space for new jobs, new roles and new industries and the only way you could seize all of this is if you are constantly learning. The half-life of the skills you have learnt is about two-and-a-half years, so you have to constantly learn, you have to constantly adapt,” she said in her address.

Harish Manwani, Chairperson of the ISB Board; Rakesh Bharti Mittal, Chairman, Mohali Campus Advisory Board; and Professor Madan Pillutla, Dean, ISB also addressed the graduating classes.

The graduation ceremonies also celebrated the accomplishments of meritorious students by announcing awards to students who excelled in academics and extra-curricular activities and those who had demonstrated exemplary leadership skills through the course of their programmes.

Following is the list of awardees:

ISB Gold Medalists: PGP Class of 2023

  • Ekansh Khatter
  • Sai Avinash Revanur
  • Saswata Majumder

Chairperson’s Award for the Best All-Rounder: PGP Class of 2023

  • Rishav Agarwal (Hyderabad Cohort)
  • Pulkit Aggarwal (Mohali Cohort)

Parmeshwar Godrej Award: PGP Class of 2023

  • Yashasvini Mathur

Scholars of Excellence: PGP Class of 2023, Hyderabad Campus

  • Ekansh Khatter
  • Harsh Nijhawan
  • Sai Avinash Revanur


Scholars of Excellence: PGP Class of 2023, Mohali Campus

  • Rahul Jhanwar
  • Saswata Majumder
  • Saurabh Pareek

Scholars of Excellence: PGPpro Class of 2022

  • Siddharth Rajagopal (Bengaluru Cohort)
  • Bhautik Mehta (Mumbai Cohort)
  • Vinoop Chandra Nutakki (Hyderabad Cohort)
  • Mayank Soni (Delhi Cohort)

Scholar of Excellence: PGPMAX Class of 2022

  • Mann Singh