Summer Research Conference 2022

Call for Papers
Centre for Analytical Finance, Indian School of Business, Hyderabad Campus

The Centre for Analytical Finance at the Indian School of Business (ISB), Hyderabad, India, invites submissions for its annual flagship Summer Research Conference in Finance. The conference is scheduled from July 27, 2022 to July 29, 2022. Just like before, the conference will focus on "Recent Advances in Finance."

We invite papers from all areas of Finance. Both theoretical and empirical papers are welcome. Fresh papers or papers with new ideas, concepts, or methods will be preferred.
Paper Selection
We tentatively aim to have eight papers in this year's program. Presenters can expect quality discussants, an active audience, and informal interactions with participants. 
Organizing Committee
Sumit Agarwal – Conference Co-Chair, Professor of Finance, Economics and Real Estate, Low Tuck Kwong Distinguished Professor, National University of Singapore, Managing Director at the Sustainable and Green Finance Institute

Amit Goyal - Conference Co-Chair, Faculty of Business and Economics, Swiss Finance Institute, University of Lausanne 

Prasanna Tantri - Conference Co-Chair, Faculty of Finance, Executive Director at the Centre for Analytical Finance, Indian School of Business 

Programme Committee
Vikas Agarwal, Shashwat Alok, Meghana Ayyagari, Turan Bali, Ashok Bannerjee,  Sudheer Chava, N.K.Chidambaran,  Souphala Chomsisengphet, Tarun Chordia, Bhagwan Chowdhry, Amil Dasgupta, Prachi Deuskar, Stephen Dimmock, Naveen Gondhi, Radhakrishnan Gopalan, Allaudeen Hameed,  Thomas Hellmann, Gerard Hoberg, Kewei Hou, Rajkamal Iyer, Ravi Jagannathan, Apoorva Javadekar, Ankit Kalda, Omesh Kini, Nitin Kumar, Vojislav Maksimovic, Ron Masulis, Ernst Maug, Prachi Mishra, Abhiroop Mukherjee, Vikram Nanda, Lalitha Naveen, Steve Ongena, Amiyatosh Purnanandam, Uday Rajan, Raghu Rau, David Reeb, Chip Ryan, Arkodipto Sarkar, Rik Sen, Manpreet Singh, Changcheng Song, Anand Srinivasan, Anjan Thakor, Rambhadran Thirumalai, Vikrant Vig, Siddharth Vij, Sunil Wahal, David Yermack

Submitting Papers

Please visit Summer Research Conference 2022 (  Go to the paper submission page and upload the paper. 

The submission deadline is April 10, 2022.
NSE Best Paper Award
The National Stock Exchange sponsors the best paper award, which consists of cash prize of USD 5,000 and a certificate of merit. The best paper award committee is headed by the keynote speaker. The opinion expressed by audience through an audience poll will be considered by the committee.

NSE Best Discussant Award
The National Stock Exchange sponsors the best discussant award to appreciate the scholarly feedback provided by the discussant. The award consists cash prize of USD 2,000 and a certificate of merit. The best discussant award committee is headed by the keynote speaker. The opinion expressed by audience through an audience poll will be considered by the committee.

About CAF and ISB
CAF (Center for Analytical Finance) is a research centre in ISB dedicated to research in all areas of finance. CAF houses high quality data sets and world class researchers drawn from the top finance institutions.

Please visit Centre for Analytical Finance ( for additional information on CAF.

Programme Committee

Name Affiliation
Vikas Agarwal Georgia State University
Shashwat Alok Indian School of Business

Meghana Ayyagari

George Washington University 
Turan Bali  Georgetown University
Ashok Bannerjee  Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta
Sudheer Chava Georgia Institute of Technology
N.K.Chidambaran  Fordham University
Souphala Chomsisengphet Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
Tarun Chordia Emory University
Bhagwan Chowdhry Indian School of Business
Amil Dasgupta London School of Economics
Prachi Deuskar Indian School of Business

Stephen Dimmock

National University of Singapore
Naveen Gondhi INSEAD
Radhakrishnan Gopalan Washington University in St. Louis
Allaudeen Hameed  National University of Singapore
Thomas Hellmann University of Oxford
Gerard Hoberg University of Southern California
Kewei Hou Ohio State University
Rajkamal Iyer Imperial College, London
Ravi Jagannathan Northwestern University
Apoorva Javadekar Indian School of Business
Ankit Kalda Indiana University
Omesh Kini Georgia State University
Nitin Kumar Indian School of Business
Vojislav Maksimovic University of Maryland
Ron Masulis University of New South Wales
Ernst Maug University of Mannheim
Prachi Mishra International Monetary Fund
Abhiroop Mukherjee   Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Vikram Nanda University of Texas at Dallas
Lalitha Naveen Temple University
Steve Ongena University of Zurich
Amiyatosh Purnanandam University of Michigan
Uday Rajan University of Michigan
Raghu Rau University of Cambridge
David Reeb National University of Singapore
Chip Ryan Georgia State University
Arkodipto Sarkar Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Rik Sen University of New South Wales
Manpreet Singh Georgia Institute of Technology

Changcheng Song

Singapore Management University 
Anand Srinivasan National University of Singapore
Anjan Thakor Washington University in St.Louis
Rambhadran Thirumalai Indian School of Business
Vikrant Vig London Business School
Siddharth Vij University of Georgia
Sunil Wahal Arizona State University
David Yermack New York University 

Keynote Speaker 2022

Philipp Schnabl

Martin J. Gruber Professor in Asset Management

Professor of Finance at New York University Stern School of Business

Co-Editor, Journal of Financial Economics



Philipp Schnabl is the Martin J. Gruber Professor in Asset Management and Professor of Finance at the New York University Stern School of Business, as well as the Sidney Homer Director of the Salomon Center for the Study of Financial Institutions. He is a Research Associate in Corporate Finance at the National Bureau of Economic Research and a Research Affiliate in Financial Economics at the Center for Economic and Policy Research.

Professor Schnabl studies financial intermediation, monetary policy, and corporate finance. His work has been published in leading academic journals including the Quarterly Journal of Economics, the Review of Economic Studies, the Journal of Finance, the Journal of Financial Economics, and the Review of Financial Studies. His work received several awards including the Journal of Finance 2012 Brattle Best Paper Prize and the Journal of Finance 2018 Amundi Pioneer Distinguished Paper Prize.

Professor Schnabl earned his Ph.D. from the Economics Department at Harvard University, his M.P.A. from the Harvard Kennedy School and his B.A. and M.A. from the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration.