Residency 1

Guest Speaker Session by :

  •  Inaugural talk by Dr. Karan Avtar Singh, Chief Secretary, Govt of Punjab
  • Mr.  Manish Sharma, IPS officer, ADGP, Madhya Pradesh spoke about  National Security
  • Mr. Madhukar Gupta, IAS, 1985 batch, Rajasthan spoke on Evidence in Public    Policy-A Practitioners perspective
  • Dr. Yanamandra Srinivas, Chief Compliance, National Development Bank, Shanghai spoke on Fintecgrity: Leveraging technology for enhancing integrity in public finance

Residency 2

Guest Speaker Session by:

  • Mr. Rakesh Dubbuddu, the founder of FACTLY, delivered an expert talk on “Information Access & Consumption in the Digital Age - the case of RTI, Open Data & Misinformation (Fake News) ” to the Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy.
  • Professor Nandkishore Doreswamy, an inspirational leader and the Faculty member in Marketing Area in ISB delivered an expert talk on “Lessons for turbulent times”.
  • Mr Suman Bery, Woodrow Wilson Fellow and Advisory Council Member of the Bharti Institute, formally the Chief Economist of Shell delivered an expert talk on “Preparing for 2022: How should the Modi government use India's G20 Presidency?”.
  • Dr Aruna Sharma, IAS (1982 Batch, Retd.), Member RBI Committee on Deepening Digital Payments delivered an expert talk on “Technology and Society”.

Residency 3

Guest Speaker Session by:

  •  Dr Mohan Kumar, Chairman, Research and Information Systems in Developing Countries (RIS), Former Ambassador of India to France and Monaco delivered an expert talk on on ‘Challenges in India’s Foreign Policy’ to the Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy.
  • Mr. Pavan Mamidi, Director, Centre for Social and Behavior Change, delivered an expert talk on “Behavioral Economics” to the Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy.
  • Mr. Mukund Rajan, Chairman, ECube Investment Advisors Private Limited, delivered an expert talk on “Corporate Ethics and Ethics Leadership” to the Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy.

Residency 4

Guest Speaker Session by :

  • Mr J. Satyanaryana, Chairman, Unique Identification authority of India delivered an expert talk on ‘Technology & Governance and Examining the Case study of Aadhar’ on March 2, 2020 to the AMPPP participants.
  • Dr. Rajendra Srivastava, Dean and Novartis Professor of Marketing Strategy and Innovation, Indian School of Business delivered an expert talk on ‘Changing Dynamics of Business & Life’ on March 6,2020 to the AMPPP Batch.
  • Prof Ram Nidumolu, Clinical Professor in the Organizational Behavior Area, Indian School of Business delivered an expert talk on ‘Transformational Leadership’ to the participants of Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy on March 5, 2020.
  • Dr T Nanda Kumar (IAS Retd.), Member, Bharti Institute Advisory Council and Ex-Chairman, National Dairy Development Board (NDB) delivered an expert talk on ‘An Insider view of Public Policy’ on March 7, 2020 to the Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy batch.

Policy Walk

Policy Walk for Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy from December 11 to 13, 2019 at New Delhi.

As a part of the AMPPP curriculum, the batch of 2019-20, went for Policy Walk to meet the real life Policy Makers and Influencers . Spread over two days, the students interacted with people in realm of public policy from all spheres, the executive, the legislative and the judiciary. To get a 360 degree perspective they also interacted with Ambassadors, and those working on ground in fields if research and collaborative projects with the Government.

The students met and engaged in insightful discussions with HE Dr Saud Mohammed Al Sati, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in India, Professor Shamika Ravi, Director of Research at Brookings India, Lokpal of India, retd. Justice, Supreme Court of India, Pinaki Chandra Ghose, Professor Krishnamurthy Subramanian, the Chief Economic Advisor , Government of India, Bharti Institute Advisory Council Chairman and members, Rakesh Bharti Mittal, Vinod Kumar Duggal, Nand Kumar and Kumara Guru, HE Nadir Patel, High Commissioner of Canada in India, G Kishan Reddy, Union Minister of State for Home Affairs, and M Hari Menon, Director, India Country Office, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation.

e-Graduation Ceremony

Indian School of Business (ISB) organised its first ever e- graduation ceremony for the Advanced Management Programmes (AMP) on June 28, 2020. 111 Students from of all four programmes under the AMP umbrella, Advanced Management Programme for Healthcare (AMPH), Advanced Management Programme for Infrastructure (AMPI), Advanced Management Programme for Manufacturing and Operations (AMPMO) and Advanced Management Programme in Public Policy (AMPPP) received their certificates. The ceremony was attended by the students, faculty, staff and select board members and was presided over by Mr Sunil Kant Munjal, Chairman, Mohali Campus and Mr Rajendra Srivastava, Dean, ISB. Also present were Mr Rakesh Bharti Mittal, Member Advisory Council (BIPP), Prof. Ashwini Chhatre, Executive Director, Bharti Institute of Public Policy, Prof. Sarang Deo, Executive Director, Max Institute of Healthcare, Prof. Chandan Chowdhary, Executive Director Punj-Lloyd Institute of Infrastructure & Munjal Institute of Manufacturing.