Former Deans

Ajit Rangnekar
Ajit Rangnekar was the Dean of the Indian School of Business (ISB) from January 2009 to December 2015. Prior to that, he held the position of Deputy Dean at the School from March 2003 to December 2008. Know More
M Rammohan Rao
Dean Emeritus M Rammohan Rao is currently professor and dean emeritus at the ISB. He was the dean of the School from July 1, 2004 to January 7, 2009. Prior to ISB, he was director of the Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM-B) from 1997-2002. Know More
Vijay Mahajan
Vijay Mahajan was the dean of ISB from June 2002 to 2004. He currently holds the John P Harbin Centennial Chair in Business at the McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin. Know More
Pramath Sinha
Founding Dean Pramath Sinha was the dean of ISB from June 2001 to June 2002. He took a year off from McKinsey and Company to be the founding dean of the ISB. Know More