National Civil Services Day: ISB hosts officers for interactive meets

By Team External Relations Apr 21, 2024

In the run-up to the National Civil Services Day, celebrated annually on April 21, the office of External Relations at ISB organised a weeklong series of luncheons at the Hyderabad and Mohali campuses. These events welcomed ten civil servants from various sectors, providing an opportunity for interaction with ISB faculty, alumni, students, and staff.

This initiative facilitated informal conversations, offering the ISB community valuable insights into the lives of these dedicated civil servants and the intricacies of policy-making and implementation that shape our government and society. It served as a platform for the exchange of ideas, experiences, and perspectives.

Throughout the gatherings, a wide range of topics were discussed, spanning the role of technology in effective governance, women's and child safety, tax and revenue administration across the country, rural and urban development, parliamentary affairs, and the transition of these officers from diverse academic backgrounds into public service.

A glimpse into their on-ground operations deepened our appreciation for their vital functions. From spearheading essential social welfare initiatives to ensuring law and order, they are the bedrock of a functional democracy, translating abstract ideas into tangible solutions that positively impact millions.

We congratulate and salute the ‘Steel Frame of India’ on this momentous occasion, who play an indispensable role in building and developing India, upholding their commitment and dedication to the value of selfless public service and nation-building.

We hosted the following officers:

  • Agam Singh Bedi, IRS, Deputy Director of Income Tax (Investigation), Mohali
  • Dr E Vishnu Vardhan Reddy, IFS, Special Secretary, Investment Promotion and Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Telangana State Industries Infrastructure Corporation (TSIIC)
  • Hari Chandana Dasari, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate, Nalgonda, Government of Telangana
  • Dr Jyoti Yadav, IPS, Superintendent of Police (SP), Investigation, SAS Nagar
  • Krishna Koundinya Mothukuru, IRS, Deputy Commissioner, GST Investigations, Hyderabad
  • Mahesh Singarapu, IRS, Deputy Director, Enforcement Directorate (ED), Hyderabad
  • Prabhjot Singh, IAS, Special Secretary, Department of Personnel, Training, and Parliamentary Affairs and Director, Tourism, Government of Haryana
  • Rema Rajeshwari, IPS, Deputy Inspector General, Women Safety Wing, Telangana Police
  • Sonam Chaudhary, PCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Development), SAS Nagar, Government of Punjab
  • Dr Vineeth Ganganna, IPS, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Madhapur Cyberabad Commissionerate