Staff


Prasanna Tantri

I am an Associate Professor in the Finance area and Executive Director of the Centre for Analytical Finance at ISB. My research areas include- banking, financial inclusion, financial contagion, regulation, and the relationship between politics and finance. I teach a course on Indian financial systems.

Email id: prasanna_tantri@isb.edu

Anand Shekhar

Anand completed PGP (MBA) with major in Finance from Indian School of Business where he graduated in the Dean’s list. He completed his engineering with major in Mechanical Engineering along with a minor in Finance from Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Pilani Campus where he graduated as the third rank holder of the department and a merit scholarship awardee(top 3% in batch). Anand has also won the prestigious OP Jindal Engineering & Management Scholarship (OPJEMS) and is a GE Foundation Scholar Leader. Post engineering Anand worked with JSW Group in their leadership rotation program. Currently he is heading research and development at CAF. Anand’s research interests lie in corporate finance and corporate governance.

Head- R&D

Email id: Anand_Shekhar@isb.edu


Hrishikesh Relekar

Hrishikesh holds B.Tech degree from IIT Madras with major in Ocean Engineering and minor in Economics. He was a department topper of his batch and was also awarded with Class NK prize for best undergraduate thesis. Post engineering, he worked for Crayon Data as a data scientist. His areas of interests include application of empirical and computational techniques in finance and economics. 

Research Associate​

Email id :  Hrishikesh_Relekar@isb.edu


​​Harsh Vimal

Harsh studied chemical engineering at BITS Pilani and had a short stint as a derivatives trader before coming to the Centre for Analytical Finance at the Indian School of Business. His research interests lie in banking, financial inclusion, and welfare economics, and the role finance must play in it. He loves to read and learn as much as he can about policy and the economy, and looks forward to working on the toughest research problems and teaching his own finance class someday.

Research Associate​

Email id: harsh_vimal@isb.edu


Mohan Ramanath Abbaraju

Mohan Ram holds integrated masters degree with specialization in Economics from University of Hyderabad. Before joining as Analyst with the Center for Analytical Finance, he was associated as a Research Analyst with the Woxsen Group.

Analyst

Email id: Mohan_Ramanath@isb.edu

 


Nancy Gahlot

Nancy holds MSc. Finance and Economics degree from the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) and B.A.(H) Economics from Delhi University (SGTB Khalsa College). Before joining CAF, she worked in Indian institutional equities as an equity strategist for two years. Her research interests lie in asset pricing, institutional investors, financial intermediation and delegation, market crashes and behavioural finance.

 

Research Associate

Email id: Nancy_Gahlot@isb.edu


Vaibhav Grewal

A graduate of IIM Ahmedabad and BITS Pilani (Pilani Campus), Vaibhav joined CAF in Nov 2020. Prior to joining, he was an Investment Banking Analyst at HSBC Securities & Capital Markets, where he worked on transactions across M&A, debt and equity capital markets.

 

Research Associate

Email id: Vaibhav_Grewal@isb.edu


Renu Meena

Renu Meena holds an MSc. Economics degree from Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IITD) and Integrated M. Tech. in Mathematics and computing from IITD. Before doing economics masters,  she worked as a project scientist at Center for Policy Research, IITD for almost three years. Her research interest lies in education, specially for girls’ education.

Research Associate

Email id:  RENU_MEENA@ISB.EDU


Ramulu D

Senior Associate

Email ID: Ramulu_D@isb.edu

Niranjana R

Manager

Email ID: Niranjana_r@isb.edu

Aditya Muralidharan

Aditya holds bachelor's in science degree in Economics from Shiv Nadar University. His focus lies in application of research insights in industry operations. His research interests primarily include fintech, financial inclusion, household finance and applied economics.

Consultant

Email ID: aditya_m@isb.edu